保固暨RMA政策

 

新巨企業股份有限公司提供客戶完整的產品保固暨RMA服務。詳細的產品保固暨RMA服務條款及相關事項,請參閱以下的文件,以獲得最完整的保障與服務。

  1. 保固範圍

新巨產品自新巨售出日起,提供3年保固服務。惟特殊商品或特殊狀況不在此限。特殊商品認定方式,以產品上所貼條碼貼紙認定。

  1. 保固除外條款

  1. 因維修品資訊標籤如:Barcode no. 、Model label…等掉落、損壞致無法辨認。

  2. 天災人禍、自行改裝、使用習慣不良、使用環境惡劣(如: 使用環境油污、粉塵嚴重、異物入侵)…等因素造成損壞。

  3. 損壞非產品本身因素造成,如外接式設備引起….等。

  4. 損壞係因使用其他不符合新巨建議之週邊規格產品。

  5. 未經新巨專業維修人員維修或拆卸。

  6. 運送途中所致之損毀。

  7. 仿冒品。

  1. 保固暨RMA服務

  1. 免費保固(暨RMA)

保固範圍內維修商品並無任何問題,新巨維修中心會將維修品包裝好寄還給您,不會收取任何費用。

  1. DOA(Dead on Arrival)

以 Barcode no. 中所示日期為基準,自該日期起算,3個月內發現之新品不良稱DOA。如有任何DOA,請直接向銷售新巨產品的經銷商或與新巨業務代表聯繫處理事宜。Barcode no.在哪裡?請按此處有詳細圖片標示。

  1. 付費RMA(非保固)

若逾保固範圍或發生保固除外之情況,新巨維修中心將於評估後,另外報價(如測試費、修復費用…等);部分情況可能過於嚴重而致無法修復,或因安全性考量不建議修復,新巨將會另行告知,亦會依情況酌收部份測試費用。

  1. 例外原則: 合約另行載明RMA條款(如ODM/OEM範圍)者,不在此限

  2. ZIPPY各維修中心有權對當地RMA服務進行其他解釋(如:維修品寄送運費分攤原則),亦不在此限

 

RMA程序

 

RMA(Return Material Authorization),以 Barcode no. 中所示日期為基準,自該日期起算,逾3個月(含)以上始發現之產品不良,適用RMA程序。

  1. 登錄

  1. 新巨設計有便捷的e-RMA送修系統,若您是第一次使用系統,請向新巨維修中心索取登入帳號及密碼。(請點此開始登入系統送修)

  2. 登錄系統時,需要先輸入Barcode no.,請您先檢查維修品上的資訊是否齊全。

  3. 因執行維修服務,新巨會透過系統收集客戶資料如聯絡人、電話、地址、e-mail…等。新巨保證除隱私權政策之使用方式及僅供內部、相關企業、贊助者及合作廠商使用外,不會任意將消費者及客戶個人資料提供給第三人,但若基於法律上需要,或維護和改進服務而用於管理或其他目的時,新巨得適度揭露或使用您的資料。

  4. 新巨在世界各地的維修點有:台灣、美東、美西、德國、中國大陸。您可以在e-RMA系統裡選擇離您最近的服務據點進行維修,亦可直接與台灣總公司聯繫。

  5. 若您無法分辨您的維修據點或有其他產品上的疑問,請直接與您的新巨銷售代表,或維修中心聯繫,亦可直接來信詢問:erma@zippy.com.tw

  6. 在e-RMA系統登錄完成後,系統會自動給予編號(RMA Num.),請您盡量正確的填寫故障原因,維修中心才能準確的解決問題;您可以隨時登入e-RMA系統查詢維修情況,並於維修完畢後得到相關維修訊息。

  1. 寄送&運費

  1. 將維修品寄回新巨時,請先檢查維修品的完整性,並請務必確認維修品本身的包覆是否足以承受運送途中的撞擊;若因維修品不完整或因包覆性不足導致損毀,維修中心將依實際情況向您收取相關費用。

  2. 請在寄送的外箱上及附加文件中註明RMA no.,在商品寄出後,請務必在e-RMA系統內正確填寫寄送資訊, 雙方才能正確的辨認貨物運送進度‧(寄送資訊:托運方式如UPS、DHL…,托運單號,箱數…等等。)若因送修者所提供的資訊不足,如:未提供正確送修者地址資訊而導致錯寄或退回,運費將由送修一方負擔。

  3. 維修品返回,並不會將換下的不良零件寄回。所有維修品的報價,皆不包含運費,運費採一方一趟方式。(維修品在寄回維修點時,請您自行負擔運費,而維修品在寄還給您時,新巨會負擔寄送運費; 例外狀況將由您的新巨業務代表另外通知)

  4. 美國維修點只負擔境內運費,送修客戶請提供UPS/DHL帳號以利退運

  1. 維修費用

  1. 費用計算方式:依故障原因、各維修中心與客戶議定價格而有所差異,請直接向新巨各維修據點洽詢。

  2. 為避免年限過久零件老化問題造成系統負擔, 並減輕雙方運費支出,即日起, 出廠超過5年的維修品將不再進行維修,請直接向新巨業務代表洽購新品替換。若有例外,將以當地維修中心與客戶協議而定。

  3. 維修品抵達維修中心後,將依收到的實品進行功能檢測,無法依新品標準補齊所有配備(如鐵件支架、螺絲…等),請注意若要求補齊配件可能有費用產生。若寄回非新巨產品或非相關必要附件,請務必載明明細,若未載明,新巨不負任何保管及回寄責任。

  4. 若報價或維修後,維修中心無法依送修者所提供之聯絡資訊取得聯繫,送修人同意於一個月後自動放棄該送修產品,新巨並擁有自行處分該維修品的權利。

  1. 維修期間

如無特別損壞或缺料等特殊情況,維修中心將於14個工作日內(不含例假日)處理完畢並寄回給您;如有其他例外狀況,維修中心將會主動與您聯繫並另行確認。

  1. 維修後保固計算

超過保固期產品完成維修後,該維修零件給予延長3個月原廠保固。


其他

 

其他未盡事宜,將視狀況隨時公告調整,新巨擁有對本系統中各政策之最終裁決權及解釋權。

Warranty and RMA Policies

 

Zippy Technology Corp. provides customers with complete product warrant and RMA services. Please refer to the following document on detailed product warranty and RMA terms of service and related matters in order to receive the most complete warranty and services.

  1. Warranty Conditions

Zippy provides 3 years warranty service for Zippy products starting from the purchase date, except for special products or situations. Special products are identified by checking the barcode sticker on the product.

  1. Warranty Exclusions

  1. Missing, damaged or unidentifiable RMA information tags including: barcode no. and model label etc.

  2. Damages due to elements including: natural or man-made disasters, self-alterations, bad usage habits or poor usage environments (such as oily environments, heavy dust or invasion of foreign objects) etc.

  3. Damages not due to elements not caused by the product itself, such as damages caused by connected external devices etc.

  4. Damages caused by using other peripheral products that did not meet the requirements by Zippy.

  5. Maintenance or disassembling of the product not by Zippy professional technicians.

  6. Damages caused during transportation.

  7. Counterfeit products.

  1. Warranty and RMA Service

  1. Free Warranty (RMA)

Product repairs within warranty conditions are no problem; Zippy RMA center will pack the repaired product and send it back to you free of charge.

  1. DOA (Dead on Arrival)

Any defective new products found within 3 months counting from the date labelled on the barcode no. are regarded as DOA. Please contact the dealer that sold you the Zippy product or the Zippy sales representative directly to discuss processing matters if any DOAs are found. Where is the barcode no.? Please click here for detailed image illustration.

  1. Paid RMA (Non-warranty)

If the warranty period has ended or any situation in the warranty exclusions has occurred, the Zippy RMA center will give a quoted price after performing an evaluation (such as testing fee or repair fee etc.). In some situations, Zippy may inform the customer that the damage of the product might be too severe and is unrepairable, or that it is not recommended to repair due to safety considerations; in these cases a portion of the cost for testing might still be charged depending on the circumstances.

  1. Exceptions: Customers that have RMA conditions otherwise stated on their contracts (such as ODM/OEM etc.) are not restricted by the terms mentioned above.

  2. Each ZIPPY RMA center has the right to perform other explanations to local RMA services (such as the splitting principle of transportation fee of RMA products), and is also not restricted by the terms mentioned above.

 

RMA Process

 

The RMA (Return Material Authorization) process is applicable for defective products found over 3 months (including) counting from the date labelled on the barcode no.

  1. Registration

  1. Zippy designed a convenient e-RMA repair system; please acquire a login account and password from the Zippy RMA center if you are using this system for the first time. (Please click here to register for RMA)

  2. It will require you to enter the barcode no. first when registering for RMA on the system; so please first check if the RMA product has all the required information.

  3. Zippy will collect customer information through the system when executing maintenance services, such as contacts, phone number, address and e-mail etc. Zippy guarantees that these information will only be used as indicated in the privacy policy: internally, by related enterprises, sponsors, cooperating partners, and will not randomly spread the personal information of the consumer or customer to a third party. However, Zippy will moderately disclose or use your information when required by law, or for management and other purposes to maintain or improve our services.

  4. Worldwide RMA locations of Zippy include: Taiwan, East and West Coast of U.S.A, Germany and China. You can choose the service location closest to you in the e-RMA system to perform repairs, or you may contact Zippy headquarters in Taiwan directly.

  5. If you are unable to identify your RMA location or have other questions concerning your product, please contact a Zippy sales representative directly or the RMA center; you may also send your queries directly to: erma@zippy.com.tw

  6. After completing the registration on the e-RMA system, the system will automatically assign a RMA Num. Please fill in the reason for malfunctioning as detailed and as accurately as possible in order for the RMA center to accurately solve the problem; you can login to the e-RMA system at any time to check on the repair process and receive related repair information when repair is completed.

  1. Shipping & Freight

  1. Please first check the integrity of the product to repair when sending it back to Zippy, and please ensure that the package of the product itself is able to withstand the impacts during transportation. If the product to repair is incomplete or damaged due to poor packaging, the RMA center will charge you related fees depending on actual circumstances.

  2. Please write the RMA no. assigned to you on the packaging of the product and the attached document; and please fill in your address accurately in the e-RMA system after sending the product so that both parties can accurately identify the shipping progress of the product. (Sending information: Consign method such as UPS or DHL etc., consign order number, number of boxes etc.) The sender will be held responsible for the freight if the product was miss-sent or returned due to insufficient information provided by the sender.

  3. The exchanged defective component will not be returned to the customer with the repaired product. All quoted prices for product repairs do not include freight; freight is prepaid by the sender each trip. (which means that you are responsible for the freight when you are sending the product to repair to the RMA center, and Zippy will pay for the freight when returning the repaired product to you; your Zippy sales representative will otherwise notify you when there are exceptions)

  4. RMA centers in the U.S. are only responsible for domestic freight; RMA customers please provide your UPS/DHL account for return shipping.

  1. Maintenance Fees

  1. Fee calculation method: Fees may be different due to the different reasons for malfunction and the different negotiated prices between the RMA centers and the customer; please contact the Zippy RMA location closest to you for details.

  2. In order to avoid aged components causing burden to the system and to reduce the freight paid by both parties, starting from today we will no longer provide repair services for products that have a manufactured date of over 5 years; please contact a Zippy sales representative to purchase new replacement products directly. Exceptions will only be based on the agreement between the local RMA center and the customer.

  3. When the product to repair reaches the RMA center, function tests can only be performed and parts can only be replaced according to the standard of actual product received and may not be able to be fully replaced with the standards of a new product (such as iron brackets and screws etc.); please note that there may be fees required if the customer demands to have all accessories filled. If any non-Zippy products or non-related attachments are sent back along with the product, please include a detailed list of these items; Zippy is not responsible for the safekeeping and returning of any items that are not clearly listed.

  4. If the RMA center is not able to contact the customer at the contact information provided after giving the quoted price or repair, the customer must agree to automatically waiver the repaired product after one month and Zippy will have the right to dispose of the repaired product on its own.

  1. During Maintenance

If there are no special situations such as special damages or shortage of materials etc., the RMA center will finish processing and return the product to you within 14 working days (not including holidays); the RMA center will actively contact you for confirmation if there are other exceptions.

  1. Warranty After RMA

When a product with expired warranty is repaired, an extended 3 month factory warranty will be provided for the repaired component.

 

Others

 

Other matters may be announced and adjusted at any time depending on the circumstances; Zippy has the final adjudication and interpretation rights to the various policies of this system.